Much bigger and newer hope :)

We traveled back home in December 2015 after being in London for 2 months. Although we had failed badly, we were so GLAD we had the donor eggs option in hand. Such an option is not even allowed to be talked about in the Middle East (where we reside). We were really relaxed and had it not been for the donor eggs option in hand, we would have split upon reaching home.

My husband got his sperm frozen at the LWC (London Women’s Clinic) so that when the donor’s eggs were ready to be fertilized we wouldn’t have to travel to London all over again. God bless my husband for being so thoughtful and increase his wisdom.

With this much bigger and newer hope built inside us upon returning home, for the first time ever, I bought a cot spiral for our soon to arrive baby’s cot. I had wanted a baby since so long and the longing for shopping for my baby kept increasing so finally my husband allowed me to buy the first thing for our future baby. For the first few days I would take it out of the shopping bag daily and immediately have a huge smile on my face. It gave me lots of positive and cheerful thoughts about the near future. Life was finally progressing.

.IMG_1789[1]

 

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

Leave a Reply

