Good things our way. After years and years.

Our donor started stimulation mid December and there was not a moment I would not think about her and pray for her health and well being – she was giving us our lives back and that was the very least I could do for my angel, my saviour.

She had her egg collection a day before Christmas 2015 and then began the dreaded wait for the embryos to become blastocysts! It was not all flowery and rainbows to be with a donor –  the fear of her backing out was always there and then the 5 day wait for the embryos to grow well.

On day 5 post egg collection the embryologist called us to give the great news of 5 blastocysts! We were thrilled! We had finally become lucky and things were going in our favor.

It was my husband’s 35th birthday in 2 days and we decided to celebrate our happiness! It had been years we had stopped celebrating every occasion in our lives and suddenly we felt like celebrating. The blastocyst news brought so much bliss into our lives that we hosted a lovely birthday dinner at home preparing for it within 2 days only. It was joyous night for us, we decorated the house with balloons and tree lights,  organised games and gave give aways! I had lost all my spirit over the years which I finally felt was back in me that day – it was phenomenal.image

This is just a joyous picture of the giveaways we gave to our friends.

Not to forget, I received my period a day before the party so the day of the party I had to go for my Day 2 scan to get the go ahead for starting the estrogen pills for my frozen embryo transfer! Yes , what a busy and happening day! The scans were amazing and as soon as I got them from my local doctor, I had to email them to LWC to get their go ahead. They replied within 10 mins! wow! Imagine what would the ARGC have done instead. Make me wait for 10 days?

So my estrogen pills started and I booked a flight to my favorite city on Earth, London. After 10 days I had travel to London and get my baby home. 😀

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

4 thoughts on “Good things our way. After years and years.”

  1. I’ve been following your story, it’s so heartbreaking… I don’t know if your donor cycle worked (hope it did!), but in case you’re still looking for a way forward, I’d suggest you have a Skype consult with Dr. Braverman. Due to your history and being so young, I think he could advice you better and look into the immune causes too. I’m seeing him now and I’m very impressed so far. He’s very expensive though. It’s just a suggestion because I’d like to help you. Sorry if it’s unwanted advice. Hope you can find you happy ending no matter what. Hugs

    Like

Leave a Reply

