FET May 2016 – Summers are a blessing

I reached London on the 4th of May 2016, it was a lovely day and finally the weather was not as cold as it used to be when I used to travel there earlier. I have attached a scene from the Marble Arch, everyone is enjoying the sunny day and chilling by the fountain.

image

 

I had traveled to London a few days before my FET because I had to do my LIT. I also wanted to spend some time with my sister so we had a few good days going around the city and then we also went for a 30 minute foot and leg massage at Nails and Brows on Berkeley street. It was so relaxing and soothing that it made feel very calm after the massage especially because all the drugs, treatments and fights make me so anxious and worried all the time  – I really needed a break from all the thoughts and worries. This is a picture of the gorgeous serene salon.

image

I also did some shopping for my little one – now my collection is growing 🙂 These colorful toys really do brighten up my day and I have put them right up front in my wardrobe because they make me smile and give me lots of hope.

image

My embryo transfer was on the 10th of May and I traveled back home the very next day – I wanted to spend the 2WW with my husband at home, relaxing and cuddling unlike the Jan FET where we both were away from each other and at times it used to get pretty lonely for both of us.

Following is a picture of my little embryo swimming in there. Mamma LOVES you little one. I hope you come soon and brighten our lives. Go and don’t let the cytokines hurt you in your playground. Your mama has been fighting with her own body to have you. She loves you that much.

 

image

 

 

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

Leave a Reply

