Waiting for AF. Countdown..

20 days ago when I last posted.. I was waiting to retest my cytokines. Well I did and although my result wasn’t what Dr.Gorgy wants it to be – it was quite better than earlier. So my TNF is at 39 from 59!! Phew!!!

 

What did I do differently that it dropped so quickly?

I have started taking 2 teaspoons of Extra Virgin olive oil every morning before breakfast, munching on almonds and walnuts (a handful of each everyday), still not taking milk or any poultry except for boiled eggs, eating lots of grilled fish 3 times in the week, drinking 1 table spoon of apple cider vinegar mixed in half a glass of water after breakfast, drinking home made lemonade daily and taking 1 tea spoon of turmeric powder after lunch. So this is my daily routine. It has really helped me.

I have also been exercising for half an hour thrice a week , so I have been keeping my mood well. Praise to my Lord for the wisdom and help.

Although the TNF is down to 39, Dr Gorgy wants it to be much below than 30. So here we go again Humira! Hopefully this time will be around 20 so I have a good chance of my pregnancy surviving!! Taking everything and doing everything that I can.

Asides that due to the withdrawal of the estrogen pills from my last cancelled cycle – I had a bleed about 3 weeks ago so 1 more week until AF hopefully arrives and then time to restart the transfer process.

I also got an endometrial scratch done a few days ago so hopefully my chances have been maximised.

Hoping this one sticks..

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

5 thoughts on “Waiting for AF. Countdown..”

Leave a Reply

