One of the crazy days…

When you cant conquer your emotions. Yeah one of those crazy days.

I am trying really hard ever since my BFN to control my emotions and feelings but nothing seems to be helping although I know that I really want to stay calm and not be hopeless… I am feeling a bit mad specially today and right now.

So on my birthday when I had the BFN… my husband’s brother’s wife decided to “tell me about something special”. Yeah, she’s pregnant again. Which means I will be further mistreated by the in laws. Not only that – I will be left to feel disgusted about my womb and my luck. 😒

Even the first time she fell pregnant, it was the week my 4th IVF had failed into a chemical. I just don’t know how to face this constant “boo” on my face.

My in-laws always say “she’ll never be pregnant” and lucky for them – its been proven right all these years but I still cant give up…

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

13 thoughts on “One of the crazy days…”

  1. I use the exact same words… super fertile people.

    Tbh i dont want to sound jealous of her or anybody else… its just the feeling of emptiness and lonliness i get to feel and especially when my in-laws make me feel forsaken 😦

    Like

  2. I’ve just read some of your recent posts, and I just had to comment, I’m so shocked by something…your in – laws say ‘she’ll never be pregnant?’ They’ve actually said that about you/to you? I’m so shocked! What kind of people would say that!!??
    Wishing you the best of luck with everything xx

    Like

    1. Yes they have said it multiple times to my husband, to me , to my very innocent mother (who didnt even argue back or tell me about it until a few days back). I am amazed that someone can feel so much from my writing – wonder why they cant feel anyth from my face .

      Like

Leave a Reply

