Half way through…

​So its been 4 days, 4 more to go with my father in law. Surprisingly, he has been talking to me nicely since the moment he came. I am quite amazed. I know that deep inside he detests his son’s decision to keep our marriage instead of divorcing me already.

So I am just glad time is passing with this “Be nice on the face” drama. At least, I don’t have to bear awkward moments of silence. However, it means one thing for sure… I will have to call him regularly all over again 😑. Totally not looking forward to calling him at least once every week. He gives a very hard time on the phone by not replying politely, already there isnt much to talk about. If only I had a child like my husband’s brother’s wife I would just go on and on about my child’s milestones etc. Sigh…

So tomorrow is my intralipid day. No more expensive IVIGs. Prednisolone and clexane also start tomorrow. Drug over load from tomorrow! Sarcastic and non sarcastic yay! Non sarcastic for the progress towards the FET and cheaper alternative of IVIG.

Keeping you all in my prayers

Xx

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

4 thoughts on “Half way through…”

  1. I can’t imagine having to call my fil every week. In fact, my mil would absolutely NOT approve of me calling him frequently. As it stands, I don’t hardly talk to him at all, even in person. We have essentially nothing in common. Coming up with conversation must be very hard!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

