Done Done Done

So my father in law left a few hours back and as soon as he left for the airport I went to a friend’s daughter’s birthday. I got to see my friends and chit chat with many others so I had a great time chilling.

I am just glad the 8 days are finally over and tomorrow is my final scan based on which my transfer date will be decided. Counting down to meet my final frozen one. Hoping and praying this one is my healthy baby.

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

5 thoughts on “Done Done Done”

  1. Hello soul sister. I found your blog when I was searching for answers about my own recurrent miscarriages. My heart goes out to you. Your in-laws should be giving you love and support, not upsetting you by treating you as if your infertility is the end of their world. Surely marriage vows are forever, in sickness and in health, not to be broken off when life doesn’t turn out perfectly. I can’t believe what you’ve had to endure and yet you stay strong and positive.
    Good luck and I’ll look forward to your happy ending, whatever that looks like.
    The glory of God is a life fully lived! Pro-creation is not an end in itself and some of the most influential historical figures never had children. You can be a wonderful wife and daughter-in-law without children.

    Like

Leave a Reply

