Some updates that I have been wondering about..

My last post was a month back and ever since life has been quite different.

First of all, my mother in law (mil) became extremely worried about her son’s future ever since her son told her about the sperm fragmentation. It is not even funny how much tension these people take over us not having a child. I mean we, who have struggled so much, have had a long journey and we used to have our sad depressing moments but we never panicked over it as much as they have. These people on the other hand get panicked as if we are the first couple facing infertility ever since Earth was created.

So my mil wanted us to visit her soon after she heard the sperm news. We are at the in laws place again and guess what? This time its all smiles and rainbows. My father in law (fil) who made our life extremely miserable in summers is suddenly very nice to me. I think my mil has told him about his son.

Point is, now my mil says “This is no ones fault, its God’s will”. So now the hypocrites are back to believing in God’s will and when they all thought it was me who was the hindrance in creating a baby for their son, this very lady told me that it was their bad luck that they chose me for their son.

So done with all this non sense. I am not going to be flattered now. It’s too late to have the same old honest feelings for them that I used to have for them once.

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

2 thoughts on “Some updates that I have been wondering about..”

Leave a Reply

