Finally Embryos in me.

Today was our embryo transfer and I am glad that it went well. We transferred 2 lovely embryos and Dr. Sofia and Penny were in the theatre with us. This was my 11th embryo transfer within the last 5 years and I feel this was my easiest transfer. I felt almost no pain during the process and the entire team in the room was very friendly. Penny said truly beautiful words after the transfer while keeping her hands on my belly. She is a very kind and loving lady, God bless her. Even after the transfer I was not asked to leave the theatre on my feet, they took me to the resting room on a bed. Something I truly wanted in all my transfers but never got. Well this time, I was surprised by Serum πŸ™‚

I had my intralipid infusion and HCG shot after the transfer. So this means no HPTs 6 days later. 😦

My testing date is 12 days from now and I will have to wait patiently while the injections keep stinging daily. What fun.

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

16 thoughts on “Finally Embryos in me.”

    1. Thank you . I just read some of your posts and especially the one in which you wrote how your 2 5AA blasts made you feel when they flashed on the monitor, made me feel we have had quite similar feelings.
      I hope these ones stick…

      Like

Leave a Reply

