What regime I followed to get my BFP

I do not know if I am still pregnant or not as I am not able to take it seriously until my 6w5d scan but I do know that I got my first ever proper BFP. I just wanted to share my natural remedy regime and medication protocol which was the main purpose of starting my blog.

I used to take half a tea spoon of cinnamon powder daily at breakfast for my PCOs and chug down 1 tablespoon of home grinded turmeric powder with water after dinner to lower my cytokines and inflammations. No amount of medication helped me as much as these two simple home remedies. The turmeric powder especially lowered my immunes very quickly and no amount of Ivigs, intralipids, Humira or hydroxychloroquinine could do as much. I stopped taking these spices 1 week before my embryo transfer as they are pretty strong and I dont know what impact these may have on early pregnancies or implantation.

My medication protocol was 

I left Hydroxychloroquinine in Dec 2016 after my failed London cycle. It was very dangerous for my eyes and I had taken it for entire 2016 and with no success. Penny at Serum gave me Serrapeptase and Celebrex instead, they dont have side effects either. ๐ŸŽ‰

In addition to these, I took Vit D, folic acid, omega 3 and Pregnacare conception daily. Yes, major druglord! 

Finally, after my embryos were on board:

I had read a lot about it on the internet that it helps with implantation.

Wishing, hoping and praying

-A

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

14 thoughts on “What regime I followed to get my BFP”

  1. My first ultrasound is scheduled for 6 weeks 5 days too! I know what you mean that it kind of doesn’t even seem real before the ultrasound.

    That’s super interesting about the tumeric. My mom has problems with inflammation and I think she recently tried tumeric. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am like super paranoid about it. I dont know what to expect and what not to. Ugh
      When is ur scan? Mine is on 1st april.
      Confirm with your mom what she’s using, if shes not using turmeric then recommend it to her! It helps ease joint pains (all the parents seem to be facing it now lol)

      Like

      1. Each pregnancy has been different for me so it seems there is no set thing to count on experiencing at this point. The waiting is so hard but once you see your baby on the ultrasound, it will feel like time went pretty fast. At least for me it always has.

        My scan is the 31st. I think I might be one day ahead of you. I think I’m 5 weeks 4 days today. But my date might be wrong because I used opks this cycle and I know they can be inaccurate.

        I’ll definitely ask my mom for sure what she’s using. It’s great that it helped you so much! Did you put the powder in capsules to swallow it?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. All the very best for your upcoming scan!!
        I am thinking that time is going by very fast atm aswell but just worried and anxious to see the scan… maybe then it will become the satisfied time flying by situation for me. It was only during the days of infertility (dr visits, check ups, constant wait) when time had completely ceased. Lol. I hope that phase is over for good now!
        I hope both our scans go well!
        Also, i didnt make any capsules. I used it like wildings. Just put a huge spoon in the mouth and swallow with water. Hahhaha

        Like

  2. That’s interesting about the turmeric! I’m going to start adding it to more food. It would make sense in my case to reduce the inflammation too. I started taking Serrapeptase last week after I heard really good things about it. And I’m planning to take vitamin D, folic acid, omega3 and pregnacare for my next cycle. Best of luck for you scan!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha I would rather be “surprised” than getting my hopes up then disappointed I guess. This whole two weeks without ultrasound kinda freaking me out because I have no idea what’s going on inside of me right now. Tuesday I will find out if lining is good though.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Be positive! Lining works well when with positivity hehehhe.
        I also didnt have any scans in my current FET and imagine i was traveling without a scan for my FET.
        Tbh this go I didnt even want to use OPKs or do the beta. I just wanted to go under my duvet and die. lol.
        Then when my husband forced me to POAS, i wasnt even looking at it. My eyes were closed while I POAS. And boomerang!!! I was soo disheartened from all my failures you have no clue.
        Finally, i am feeling better than before. Just wanting to see the scan then RELAX. Not as anxious as I was on the 2nd beta day but i know the anxiety will jump in again soon. Lol

        Like

  3. Oh my dear. I just caught up on every story. I have tears in my eyes at work :). I’m so very happy for you!! And thank you for your lovely wishes. I can’t wait for your scan. What a journey it’s been. Congratulations!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

