Scan update


So I am done with my scan. It seems that Lord willing we will be having twins! However I am very worried. One of the heart beats is a bit slow, near 90 bpm. The other is apparently at 120 bpm.I didn’t like my ob at all. He didn’t even mention the exact heart beats or the babies measurements. He just got me more worried than I was before the scan. According to my calculation I should be 6w4d today. So why are the beats so slow and why is the Dr. being so secretive? I miss my Gynae who had promised to be my OB whenever I would fall pregnant. Now finally after years when I am pregnant, he just fell sick to Cancer. Oh Dear Lord! Save us! 

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

24 thoughts on “Scan update”

      1. I found early pregnancy very stressful and had a lot of anxiety. Not being pregnant was sad, frustrating, depressing etc but less anxious somehow. I hope time passes quickly for you and that you can find some peace while you waitxxx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes i am taking it one day at a time too! Passing 1 whole day is like a milestone for me!
        Thanks for your comforting words from time to time! ❤❤
        I am so glad and happy for you and your rainbow baby

        Like

  1. Congratulations twins!!! I knew it!! Try not to worry too much about heart beat. It is still early. Some clinics here don’t check for heartbeats until after 7 weeks. Wish everything goes well!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations!!!! Twins! I’ll tell you that at 6 weeks 4 days with Levi, his heart rate was 116 and my RE was pleased with that. Will continue praying for you that both babies hold on. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

