Our 7w5d scan

We had our 2nd scan today and I am still pregnant, all praise to the Lord.

This scan was done to confirm the growth of both the babies. In my first scan on 6w3d twin 2 was not doing too well. So today we got the news. We will be having just one baby, Lord willing. Before the scan I had decided that no matter what the outcome of the scan, I will be grateful as I have never been this pregnant either. Being this pregnant has been a huge deal for me, I couldn’t be happier.

The Dr. said that since the baby stopped growing at 6 weeks I wouldn’t have to do anything to bring it out from my womb. It will dissolve itself over time. He also added that if this baby finished later on in pregnancy it would have caused complications for the other baby who was growing just fine. So all in all, I am just grateful today. I am sad for losing one of them but I have to be grateful. There is much to be grateful for than be sad about and overlook the positives in life.

Maybe to make me feel better the Dr. reminded me that a lot of complications can arise during twin birth and singleton pregnancies are easier and healthier. 

Then he told us that as of now the chance of a successful pregnancy is 95%! Our faces lit up when we heard that. Our baby had grown quite a lot since the last 10 days, praise to the Lord. We heard a much faster heart beat whereas the twin we lost, just lay there. Tiny and life less. With no beating heart. πŸ’” My heart broke into a few million pieces seeing our lifeless baby in that sac.

I am praying for my baby to grow well and for you all to achieve success and have your rainbow babies. It literally feels like it just took the blink of an eye to work. I seem to have forgotten all that I have been through already. I want you all to know that you all will feel the same when it will work for you! So at the moment do not spend your days in sadness. Enjoy your life and smile at all the problems that you encounter so they seem very little and do not overtake you. You ladies have got this! Keep going. It will work! 

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

22 thoughts on “Our 7w5d scan”

  1. Sorry about the loss. But just like the dr said, it is probably for the best, at least it is an early loss and it will not affect the healthy one. So happy that you are so positive towards everything. Praying for everything goes well with pregnancy. I know it will!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just came on here to check on you since I thought your scan was today. I’m sorry about the loss of your twin. That happened to me in my first pregnancy. I lost 2 triplets at 5 and 6 weeks. I felt like I couldn’t really grieve since I was still carrying 1 healthy baby. It seemed like I should focus on the positive. So I did. I was caught by surprise much later when the grief finally caught up with me. I’ll never forget my babies and I think of them often. I’m sure you will be the same. I’m so so so happy that your 1 baby is still growing strong and healthy! Praise God! Hang in there baby!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, I’m so sorry for the loss of the twin. It must be difficult having to grieve and be grateful and excited, but you’re no stranger to mixed feelings of course. Congratulations on the surviving twin. I’m so incredibly happy and excited for you. Sending you all my love. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for concern and asking.Had the 9w scan last wed, all was great. Praise to the Lord. Waiting for my 12w scan which is after 2 weeks, Lord willing. Remember us in prayers please. I have been reading your updates. Happy and praying for you xx

    Like

  5. Yes i am really hoping my 12 week scan goes perfectly well. May the Lord help!! I have had such head crashing nausea days but otherwise i am fine since I barely eat. I only eat veggie curries (indian style) and brown rice so the digestion is fine. Hehhe

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

