Praising my Lord, now 12 weeks!!

Dear ladies,

First of all I love it and was truly touched when I found out my fellow bloggers were waiting for an update from my side since my last scan. I myself get concerned when either of you doesn’t blog for sometime and there is no update to satisfy my heart with so I start looking up for the person’s blog and look for signs of update hehe.I pray for all of you every morning to have your miracles and for your difficulties to end really soon with the Lord’s mercy.

So the update is Baby is now 12 weeks!!

We heard the lovely heartbeat and fell in love with how he or she was changing and flipping sides. Gosh too adorable!! The baby was sucking its thumb and looked like a little baby snuggled in a hammock! 

Please remember us in your prayers and you all are in mine. In about 4 weeks we will find out the gender when I will be 16 weeks, Lord willing. 

Author: When You Cant Give Up

Its been 4 and a half years since my first attempt to have a baby, still going on with little success a long the way. I have done 4 Clomid rounds, 4 IUI's, 6 ICSI's and a couple of herbal remedies. Despite the heartbreak and pain, I am not willing to stop trying harder. Deep inside I feel that our bundle of joy will come sooner or later if I remain patient and continue to tweak my treatment after every failed attempt. This feeling has stopped me from giving up and brought me so far so soon. Hence, I call my blog "When you cant give up".

16 thoughts on “Praising my Lord, now 12 weeks!!”

  1. Thank you so much for your happiness for us! May He bless you with the very best. Amen

    Heheh i dont know. Sometimes I think its a boy and sometimes I think its a girl lol. So basically I am very confused heheh.

    Like

      1. Yes thats the best strategy for the first 12 weeks! One day at a time.
        Once you get into the safe zone you will feel less anxious and time then suddenly starts to fly LOLLL. thanks!!! My very first mothers day! Happy mothers day to you!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. All good signs! Just embrace them and most of all patience is the key! Be patient in the restless insomnia filled nights, dehydrated moments, endless bathroom trips etc etc. Just be patient and pray for time to pass smoothly

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

